Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL T20 Qualifier Match Prediction

Wednesday’s Qualifier 2 brings together Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. Delhi Capitals won the group stage but have lost their last two games against Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai Super Kings. KKR finished 4th on net-run-rate but have won their last three games. Read on as we preview this match. The Qualifier 2 begins at 19:30 local time.

Delhi Capitals have very quickly gone from being the all-conquering table-toppers to losing two in a row and a game away from elimination. However, they have match-winners in all departments and beat KKR by 7 wickets in April.

KKR are the momentum team in the tournament and now only two wins away from winning the 2021 IPL. They beat Delhi Capitals in their last meeting in late September and will fancy their chances against anyone.

Date -13 sept 2021

Time -19:30 IST / 14:00 GMT

Venue –Sharjah Cricket Stadium – Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

Winner-Delhi Capitals

DC vs KKR Match Toss Prediction

Both teams will want to field first in this crucial game. RCB won the toss and chose to bat in Sharjah on Monday before being beaten by KKR.

DC vs KKR Match Pitch Report

The Sharjah pitch is favoured by the spinners with batsmen from all teams struggling to clear the ropes. Expect any total over 150 to be enough to win the match.

Weather Report

Clear skies with the temperature falling from 33 to 31 degrees during the match in Sharjah

Delhi Capitals Predicted Playing 11

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (c) (wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Tom Curran, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje

Kolkata Knight Riders Predicted Playing 11

Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy

DC vs KKR Dream11 Team Prediction

  • Batsmen:Shikhar Dhawan, Rahul Tripathi, Prithvi Shaw, Shubman Gill (c)
  • All Rounder:Sunil Narine (vc), Venkatesh Iyer
  • Wicket Keeper:Rishabh Pant
  • Bowler:Avesh Khan, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy, Tom Curran

Read More
sumit October 13, 2021 0 Comments